Appendix 1 – Nominations to Committees and Other Bodies- May 2019

Audit and Standards Committee (7 Members)

(cannot contain Cabinet members; chaired by a member of the Opposition Group)

Chair: S Gauntlett / A Ross

Vice-Chair: J Peterson

Conservative*(3)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Labour (0)	Independent (0)
J Peterson	R Clay	S Gauntlett		
R Burman	A Ross	C Brett		
I White				

(**The Standards Panel**, usually comprising 3 members, will be convened as and when required from the members of the Audit and Standards Committee)

Scrutiny Committee (11 Members)

(cannot contain Cabinet members; chaired by a member of the Opposition Group)

Chair: J Denis Vice-Chair: M Bird

Conservative (5)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Labour (1)	Independent (1)
N Bikson	J Denis	R Banks	C Robinson	R O'Keeffe
S Adeniji	M Bird	J MacCleary		
J Peterson				
R Burman				
S Lord				

Planning Applications Committee (11 Members)

Chair: S Davy Vice-Chair: **Appointed at first meeting**

Conservative (5)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Labour (1)	Independent (1)
S Davy	S MacLeod	J Carr	L O'Connor	S Saunders
T Jones	I Makepeace	G Amy		
L Duhigg				
N Papanicolaou				
S Lord				

Licensing Committee (10 Members)

Chair: S Adeniji Vice-Chair: N Papanicolaou

Conservative (5)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (2)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
I Linington	S MacLeod	C Brett	C Collier	
S Adeniji	M Manley	S Gauntlett		
N Papanicolaou				
G Rutland				
P Boorman				

(**The Licensing Sub-Committee**, usually comprising 3 members, will be convened as and when required from the members of the Licensing Committee)

Devolution Committee (7 Members)

Chair: R Clay Vice-Chair: No nomination - to be appointed at the first meeting of this Committee

Conservative*(3)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (1)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
N Bikson	R Clay	J Carr	C Robertson	
P Boorman	I Makepeace			
R Burman				

Employment Committee (5 Members)

Chair: Appointed at first meeting Vice-Chair: R Burman

Conservative (3)	Green (1)	Lib Dem (1)	Lab (0)	Ind (0)
J Peterson	Z Nicholson	W Meyer		
N Bikson				
R Burman				

Advisory Bodies:

Housing Working Party (7)

Chair: R Maskell (Cabinet Member with responsibility for Housing) Vice-Chair: S Davy

Conservative (3)	Green (2)	Lib Dem (1)	Labour (1)	Independent (0)
R Maskell	A Ross	C Brett	L O'Connor	
S Davy	R Clay			
G Rutland				